N Touch
Tuesday 20 August 2019
follow us

TT U-20 women play Haiti, Panama

Concacaf qualifying championship Group F:

TT have been drawn in Group F of the 2019 Concacaf Women’s Under 20 qualifying championship stage alongside Panama, Cayman Islands and Haiti. The draw took place on Friday and the qualifying round will take place in July, with further details forthcoming from the Confederation.

The 2020 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup will be the 10th edition of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup, the biennial international women’s youth football championship contested by under-20 national teams, since its inception in 2002 as the FIFA U-19 Women’s World Championship (age limit was raised from 19 to 20 in 2008). The host has yet to be appointed. India was appointed as the host of the 2020 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup by the FIFA Council meeting at Miami on March 15, 2019.

Sixteen teams qualify for the final tournament. In addition to the host who qualifies automatically, 15 other teams qualify from six continental competitions. The slot allocation has yet to be announced. Japan are the defending champions, having won their first title in 2018.

The Concacaf Women’s Under-20 tournament is an association football competition for women’s national teams under 20 years in North America, Central America and Caribbean region, and is the qualification tournament for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup.

Originally contested as an under-19 event in conjunction with FIFA’s standards in 2002 and 2004, the Concacaf U-20 Women’s Championship is staged every two years, with three teams qualifying for the biennial World Cup, except in 2002 where only the group stage was played and the two first-place finishers qualified directly to the Youth World Cup.

Concacaf’s championship is an eight-team event with the three nations from North America, joined by three from the Caribbean and two from Central America.

Today's Most Popular

Reply to "TT U-20 women play Haiti, Panama"