Bravo, Pollard to play in Bago T10 Blast ‘celebrity match’

Dwayne Bravo (left) and Kieron Pollard -
Dwayne Bravo (left) and Kieron Pollard -

CRICKET fans will get the opportunity to see some of their favourite local players compete in the Chief Secretary’s Bago T10 blast, which is now set to feature a celebrity match.

The tournament bowled off at the Cyd Gray Sporting Complex, in Roxborough, on Friday and includes four teams – Fort King George Gunners, Little Tobago Islanders, Buccoo Divers and Rainforest Rangers.

It will be played in front of empty stands owing to covid19 regulations.

A post on the event’s Facebook page on Wednesday announced that a “star-studded team” – captained by Chief Secretary Ancil Dennis – will play against an All-Star team at 5 pm.

Dennis’ squad includes Cyd Gray, Jomo Pitt, Marcus Daniel, Darren Bravo, Keiron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Kerwin John, Clint Yorke, Farouk Yatali, Stacy-Ann King, Salandy Sobers and Nicholas Pooran.

And the “All-Star” team will be made up of the top players from the teams that place third and fourth in the tournament.

The games will be live-streamed on the Tobago Sports Live and Cricket360 Facebook pages.


"Bravo, Pollard to play in Bago T10 Blast ‘celebrity match’"

More in this section