Windies squad announced for England tour

West Indies captain Jason Holder
West Indies captain Jason Holder

ST JOHN’S – Cricket West Indies (CWI) selection panel has named a 14-man Test squad and 11 reserves for the proposed Sandals Tour of England.

The 11 reserves will also travel to England to train with the 14-man squad.

Subject to the final approval of the United Kingdom Government, the West Indies will defend the Wisden Trophy in three Test matches to be played behind closed doors, starting on July 8. The touring party, who will all be tested for covid19 this week, are scheduled to fly to England on private charters on June 8 from Antigua.

Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer and Keemo Paul all declined the invitation to travel to England for the tour and CWI said it fully respects their decision to choose to do so. As previously stated, CWI will not hold this decision against these players when considering future selection.

Jason Holder (captain), Jermaine Blackwood,  Nkrumah Bonner, Kraigg Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich, Chemar Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Raymon Reifer,
Kemar Roach

Sunil Ambris, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Keon Harding, Kyle Mayers, Preston McSween, Marquino Mindley, Shane Moseley, Anderson Phillip, Oshane Thomas, Jomel Warrican


"Windies squad announced for England tour"

More in this section