Dennis is youngest Chief Secretary

Ancil Dennis. Photo courtesy THA.
Ancil Dennis. Photo courtesy THA.

ANCIL DENNIS, 33, created history on Wednesday when he was elected the youngest-ever THA Chief Secretary. Dennis, the electoral representative for Buccoo/Mt Pleasant, replaced Kelvin Charles ,who resigned after losing the PNM Tobago Council leadership to Tracy Davidson-Celestine.

In January 2013, Dennis, 26, became the youngest assemblyman after winning the Buccoo/Mt Pleasant district. He was also the youngest deputy presiding officer, having been appointed to the position at 27.


"Dennis is youngest Chief Secretary"

More in this section