N Touch
Saturday 7 December 2019
follow us

Tariq to captain TT Under-17 cricket team

TARIQ Mohammed has been named captain of the TT Under-17 cricket squad to play in the Cricket West Indies Regional Tournament, which will be contested from July 4 to 15 in Trinidad.

The 18-member squad, announced by the TT Cricket Board, includes five South Zone players, four from Central Zone, three each from North and East, two from North East and one from South East.

The squad was finalised after two 50-over trial matches recently when the national selectors had an opportunity to get a look at the players.

The Under-17 cricketers will try to make it a hat-trick of youth cricket titles this year after the girls Under-19 team and the boys Under-15 team both won their respective titles.

TT SQUAD: Tariq Mohammed (captain), Aaron Bankay, Darren Samlal, Rodney Beharry, Anderson Mahase, Kyle Roopchand, Sion Hackett, Liam Mamchan, Vasant Singh, Kyle Kissoondath, Andrew Rambaran, Jeremiah Cruickshank, Shiva Sankar, Isaiah Gomez, Chadeon Raymond, Shazard Mohammed, Rajeev Ramnath, Matthew Gittens.

Today's Most Popular

Reply to "Tariq to captain TT Under-17 cricket team"