N Touch
Friday 20 July 2018
follow us

East Mucurapo, Malick advance in Intercol

Kevon Edwards of East Mucurapo, centre, celebrates his goal with teammates yesterday in an Intercol match against Diego Martin North yesterday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo.

Malick Secondary, East Mucurapo Secondary and St Francis College all advanced to the quarterfinals of the Coca Cola Secondary Schools Football League Intercol competition, yesterday.

Malick Secondary defeated Diego Martin Central Secondary 3-0 in the first match of a double header at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo. After a goalless first half, Malick were ruthless in the second half as Jaheim Granderson (60th, 77th) scored a brace and Krystean Norris found the back of the net in the 64th minute.

In the second match East Mucurapo, who earned promotion to the SSFL Premier Division next year, got past Diego Martin North Secondary 2-0. Kevon Edwards opened the scoring in the 60th minute, while Gabriel Charles made it 2-0 in injury time.

At the Queen’s Royal College Ground in St Clair, St Francis College (formerly Belmont Boys Secondary) also advanced to the next round with a 4-2 victory over Tranquillity Secondary. Kedar McBurnie (67th) and Khalis King (82nd) were the goalscorers for Tranquillity.


Today – Pleasantville vs Fyzabad Anglican, Mahaica Oval, 3 pm; Siparia West vs La Romaine, Morne Diablo, 3.30 pm; Point Fortin East vs Princes Town West Mahaica Oval, 5 pm (South Zone).

Tomorrow – Chaguanas North vs Central Senior, Hugo Francis Ground, 3.30 pm; Presentation College Chaguanas vs Couva East Secondary, Carapichaima East, 1.30 pm (Central Zone) ; Trinity College East vs Holy Cross College, Larry Gomes Stadium, 1:30 pm; Valencia vs Five Rivers, Larry Gomes Stadium, 3:30 pm (East Zone).

Thursday – Gasparillo Secondary vs Cunupia Secondary, Carapichaima, 3.30 pm (Central Zone); St Mary’s vs East Mucurapo, Hasely Crawford, 1.30 pm; Fatima vs Malick, Hasely Crawford, 3.30 pm (North Zone); Bishop’s High vs Scarborough, Bon Accord, 3 pm; Speyside vs Mason Hall, Bon Accord, 5 pm (Tobago Zone).


Reply to "East Mucurapo, Malick advance in Intercol"