CSK crash Hard Drive in Norman’s Windball

A five-wicket haul from Jesse Mohammed led CSK to a 27-run win over Hard Drive, as action in the Norman’s Windball 12-over Cricket League continued at the Tacarigua Community Centre Ground, recently.

Mohammed’s spell of five for 10 helped reduce Hard Drive to 56 all out in chase of 84 for victory.

Christopher Vincent took 2/15 for CSK, while Romel Rampersad and Kapil Ramcharan scored 15 and 12 respectively for Hard Drive.

Batting first, CSK posted 83/6 with Salim Hosein scoring 28, Arshad Mohammed cracking 23 and Kevon Ramdhanie contributing 17. Dinesh Ragbir was the best bowler for Hard Drive taking 2/12.


CSK 83/6 (Salim Hosein 28, Arshad Mohammed 23, Kevon Ramdhanie 17; Dinesh Ragbir 2/12) vs Hard Drive 56 (Romel Rampersad 15, Kapil Ramcharan 12; Jesse Mohammed 5/10, Christopher Vincent 2/15). CSK won by 27 runs.

Tacarigua Royals 55/8 (Ricky Ali 12; Roland Pierre 3/11, Dane George 2/8) vs Club House 56/4 (Keith Ramasray 13, Phillip Aberdeen 13, Reynold Roach 10; Mukesh Partap 2/7). Club House won by six wickets.

90.5 Bamboo Allstars 36 (Stephan Ramkissoon 3/6, Teron Jadoo 3/10, Rajin Kanhai 2/4) vs Five Rivers 39/1 (Stefan Wharwood 26, Tevon Jadoo 10). Five Rivers won by nine wickets.

Savannah 52/8 (Perry Lezama 19; Stephen Joseph 3/5, Archie Ambie 2/6) vs A&U Combined Forces 53/4 (Bertram James 19, James Jack 14) A&U. Combined Forces won by six wickets.

Drifters 77/6 (Hospedales Singh 27, Gregory Webb 25, Augustus Ali 11; Shehan De Silva 5/9) vs 4&G Xmen 54/9 (Kirk Alfred 11; Roger Millien 3/4, Augustus Ali 4/10). Drifters won by 23 runs.

El Dorado 21 (Avian Mejias 3/10, Gavin Mathura 2/5) vs S&S Web Source 24/2 (Kevin Permal 12, Rajin Kumar 10). S&S Web Source won by eight wickets.


"CSK crash Hard Drive in Norman’s Windball"

More in this section