N Touch
Wednesday 26 September 2018
follow us

PNM ‘mirrors’ UNC MPs

The People’s National Movement (PNM) has appointed new coordinators to “mirror the work” of its MPs in opposition-controlled constituencies.

At the post-General Council Meeting press conference at Balisier House, Port-of-Spain, yesterday PNM chairman Franklin Khan said 15 coordinators were appointed so far, with three more to come.

The new coordinators were as follows: Barataria/San Juan – Alderman Anthony Roberts, Caroni East – Camille Robinson-Regis, Caroni Central – Avinash Singh, Chaguanas East – Senator Paula Gopee-Scoon, Chaguanas West – Roland Gokool, Couva South – Darian Marcelle, Cumuto/Manzanilla – Clifford Campbell, Mayaro – Senator Clarence Rambharat, Naparima – Dr Dons Waithe, Oropouche West – Senator Kazim Hosein, Pointe-a-Pierre – Romney Thomas, Princes Town – Senator Daniel Dookie, Siparia – Joan Yuille-Williams, and St Augustine – Indar Parasram.

Khan went on to announce that a replacement for former general secretary, Ashton Ford, was chosen and Senator Daniel Dookie would step into the role until elections for the position was held next year.

He also said the PNM’s 45th Annual Convention would be held on November 12 at the Queen’s Park Savannah.


Reply to "PNM ‘mirrors’ UNC MPs"