Just In
Diego teen shot dead, friend escapes Turnout for Max scarce at public viewings TUCO yet to receive funds for Carnival Prints from severed hand lead to identity Khan: No Petrotrin equipment with A&V
follow us
N Touch
Wednesday 17 January 2018

Autorama, CSK battle in windball final

CSK cricket team

Autorama Gunners and CSK will compete for the AS II Double H Windball 10-over Cricket League 2017 title at the Stalagnite Recreation Ground in Cunupia at 7.45 pm, tonight.

In the semi-finals, on Wednesday, both CSK and Gunners advanced to the final in convincing fashion. In the first semi-final, CSK reduced Home Boys to 44 all out with Stephan Wharwood top scoring with 17.

Yaasir Mohammed and Dwayne James both took three wickets for CSK taking three for six and 3/8 respectively.

CSK eased to the target getting to 45/3 in 8.2 overs with Christopher Vincent top scoring with 26.

In the other semi-final, Gunners posted a competitive 86/3 batting first against D Boss Team with Terrance Hinds top scoring with 33.

Justin Mungroo scored 18, while Amit Jaggernauth pitched in with 10.

In reply, D Boss Team were reduced to 41/5 to give Gunners a 45-run victory. Ryan Ramasray contributed 15 and Hanuman Moonsammy scored 11 for D Boss Team, but Dave Baboolal took 3/4 to ensure Gunners got the victory.

Before the final Home Boys and D Boss Team will play in the third place playoff.



Home Boys 44 (Stephan Wharwood 17; Yaasir Mohammed 3/6, Dwayne James 3/8) vs CSK 45/3 (8.2 overs) (Christopher Vincent 26) CSK won by seven wickets

Autorama Gunners 86/3 (Terrance Hinds 33 not out, Justin Mungroo 18, Amit Jaggernauth 10) vs D Boss Team 41/5 (Ryan Ramasray 15, Hanuman Moonsammy 11; Dave Baboolal 3/4) Autorama Gunners won by 45 runs


Reply to this story